Our Journey ...

Our School

Our Journey


The St. Stephen's School Society was formed in 1985 with Professor V.V.John as its Patron and Dr. Deepa Martins as the Secretary. The Society is registered under section 28 of the Rajasthan Societies Registration Act of 1958.

The School began on the 4th of July 1985 with classes from Nursery to Class two, 120 students and a team of six teachers.

In 1989 the School secured permanent recognition as an English medium school.

The first batch of Class X students took the Board of Secondary Education Examination in 1993 and in 1994, the School achieved excellent results in the State Board Secondary Examination, ranking first in Ajmer district and 7th in Rajasthan.


Land for a campus was acquired at Makarwali. Dr. Deepa Martins laid the foundation stone of the new building on 26th August, 1994 and the building started functioning in 1995.


The School continued to achieve excellent results. In 1997 we earned the 5th position and in 2002 we ranked first in Ajmer and third in the state. To accommodate the growing numbers of our student body, the Nursery Block was added in 2003.

In 2004 the School achieved outstanding results and was awarded the Shri Radha Krishan Agarwal Shield for securing the first position in Rajasthan, standing first among over 10,000 schools.


The School obtained NOC for CBSE affiliation from the Government of Rajasthan on 25th June, 2005 with the NOC No.'शिविरा/माध्य/माध्यमिक/अ-4/केंमाशिबो/2005-06'

The Dr. Deepa Martins Memorial Block was built in 2006, giving students better laboratory, computer and library facilities.

The School received Provisional Affiliation from the CBSE, Delhi which is valid from 1st April, 2006 and has been extended upto 31st March, 2024. The Affiliation number is 1730247.


In 2010, construction of the new middle school block began.


On the 6th April 2011, The Jubilee Block, which houses 18 classrooms and a multipurpose auditorium, was inaugurated by Social Activist and member of National Advisory Council, Ms. Aruna Roy. She is the recipient of the prestigious Ramon Magsaysay Award for Community Leadership and Lal Bahadur Shastri National Award for Excellence in Public Administration, Academia and Management.

St. Stephen’s Senior Secondary School, Ajmer, is the recipient of the prestigious NABET (National Accreditation Board for Education and Training) Accreditation Certificate. NABET is a constituent board of the Quality Council of India (QCI).

This remarkable achievement marks us as the first school in the Ajmer division to receive this esteemed honour.

The NABET accreditation process entails a comprehensive assessment of 50 parameters/domains, covering areas such as Infrastructure, Faculty qualifications, Teaching methodologies, Curriculum, Health and Safety, Ethical values, Physical development, Continual improvement, Social and career development, Performance review, and other relevant aspects within the field of education and training. The assessors meticulously evaluate every facet of the school.

Accreditation is granted to the school when it successfully meets and maintains specific predefined quality standards, demonstrating its alignment with the requirements of 21st-century skills. This accomplishment highlights the school's high level of updates and alignment with the latest global educational trends, while also ensuring compliance with the National Education Policy.

This accreditation stands as a testament to our unwavering commitment to delivering the highest standards of education and fostering an environment of continuous improvement. It reinforces our vision of nurturing not only academic excellence but also the holistic development of each child, enabling every student to succeed.

Sow an act, and you reap a habit, sow a habit and you reap a character, sow a character and you reap a destiny.

- Charles Reade